E-Learning Series for Educators

Attendance Works is pleased to offer our highly-rated, three-part e-training for educators to learn proven, evidence-based, tiered strategies to promote attendance and engagement using a team approach.

As schools seek to engage record numbers of students that have missed weeks or even months of school, it’s clear that they need all hands on deck to improve attendance. Participants will get a chance to interact with their peers and the Attendance Works team in breakout rooms.

The series cost is $300 per person; school administrators are encouraged to attend with their teams. All sessions are eligible for Title 1, Title 2A, and Covid relief funds.

Participants will learn how to:

    • implement strategies that create a positve school climate that encourages attendance and participation
    • support students who need extra support
    • develop approaches for mobilizing school staff and community partners

Note:  Classes meet every 2 weeks for 1.5 hours for a total of 3 classes, and each builds on the prior class. Please note the correct start time for your time zone:  9-10:30am PT | 10-11:30am MT | 11am-12:30pm CT | 12-1:30pm ET

Download a flyer to share with colleagues

I learned that we need to create a team to address attendance, instead of having one person do it all!
— E-learning participant
I loved the group breakout session and hearing what other districts are doing. Great networking!"
— E-learning participant
One thing that was an aha! for me was the year-long plan for attendance. I think currently we do a disservice. We communicate at the beginning of the year, but only address later when there are issues."
— E-learning participant
Spring 2023 National E-Learning Series